All Pioneerland Library System locations are closed until further notice due to the governors stay at home order. Pioneerland Library System is closely monitoring the COVID-19 situation as it unfolds. We will keep you informed of any additional changes in our operations as this situation continues.

Please do not return items to the libraries at this time. Due dates for all materials have been extended. You will not incur any fines.

About Pioneerland

Pioneerland Library System makes the world of knowledge and ideas accessible to the communities we serve by providing resources for their educational, informational, cultural, and recreational needs in a safe and respectful environment.

The Pioneerland Library System is a consolidated regional public library system with 32 member libraries located in nine counties in west central Minnesota:

Big Stone, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, McLeod, Meeker, Renville, Swift, and Yellow Medicine

The Pioneerland Library System is governed by the Pioneerland Library System Board composed of 35 members appointed by member cities and counties. Board members include city and county officials as well as library users. The library board approves budgets and sets policies.

Board Meeting Minutes

Strategic Plan 2014 – 2016