PIONEERLAND LIBRARY SYSTEM EXECUTIVE/FINANCE COMMITTEE MINUTES Thursday, December 19, 2019, Willmar Library Multipurpose Room

The meeting was called to order at 6:04 p.m. by Chair Antony. A quorum was announced and introductions were made.

Present were committee members: Todd Hay, Brent Olson, Dennis Ulrich, Joe Tacheny, Abigail Duly, Ron Shimanski, Brad Johnson, Ron Antony, and Cathy Baumgartner. Admin Staff: Laurie Ortega. Guest: Deb Lanthier, head librarian, Madison/Canby/Dawson. Absent: Steve Ahman, and John Maatz.

The agenda was approved on a motion by hay, seconded by Baumgartner. **Minutes** of the November 21, 2019 Executive/Finance Committee were approved on a motion by Shimanski, seconded by Duly.

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

Finance Committee:

The November 2019 Financial Report was approved on a motion by Ulrich, seconded by Olson.

Bills and check registers were approved on a motion by Ulrich, seconded by Hay.

Personnel Committee:

New hires: The following new hires were approved on a motion by Shimanski, seconded by Duly: Summer Hayes, Library Asst. I, Glencoe

Negotiations: The PLS Negotiations Committee and representatives for the head librarians AFSCME group have reached a tentative agreement, pending approval by head librarians and the PLS board. This item will be brought before the full board at the January 16, 2020 meeting.

OLD BUSINESS: NONE

NEW BUSINESS:

A. Clarkfield Service Contract: The 2020 Clarkfield Service Agreement was approved on a motion by Ulrich, seconded by Tacheny.

DIRECTOR'S REPORT:

A. Nominating Committee: 2020 Board Officers/Finance Committee will be nominated and confirmed at the January board meeting. Ortega will be sending an email requesting that board members interested in serving as an officer or on the Finance Committee contact her.

B. Director will be out of the office December 24 thru January 1 for the holidays.

OTHER:

Next full board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, January 16, 2020, 7:00 pm. (Finance is at 6:30) Exec/Finance Meetings: February 20, March 19 @ 6:00 p.m.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:26 p.m. on a motion by Olson, seconded by Baumgartner.

Recording Secretary --- Laurie Ortega