PIONEERLAND LIBRARY SYSTEM EXECUTIVE/FINANCE COMMITTEE MINUTES Thursday, March 21, 2019, Willmar Library Multi-purpose Room

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Chair Antony. A quorum was announced and introductions made.

Present were committee members: Ron Antony, Cathy Baumgartner, Todd Hay, Brent Olson, Joe Tacheny, Ron Shimanski, John Maatz, and Steve Ahmann. Admin Staff: Laurie Ortega. Guests: Katy Hiltner, Head Librarian, Hutchinson/Winsted. Absent: Brad Johnson, Abigail Duly, and Dennis Ulrich.

The agenda was approved on a motion by Olson, seconded by Shimanski.

Minutes of the February 21, 2019 Executive/Finance Committee were approved on a motion by Shimanski, seconded by Ahmann.

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

Finance Committee:

- **A.** The February 2019 Financial Report was approved on a motion by Ahmann, seconded by Maatz.
- B. Bills and check registers were approved on a motion by Baumgartner, seconded by Olson.

Personnel Committee:

New Hires: No new hires

OLD BUSINESS: None.

NEW BUSINESS:

- **A. 2018 MN Public Library Annual Report** A request for approval to sign/submit the Annual Report to State Library Services was approved on a motion by Hay, seconded by Baumgartner.
- **B. Kandiyohi County Law Library Contract** –Approval of the 2019 contract between the Kandiyohi County Law Library and PLS was given on a motion by Olson, seconded by Hay.

DIRECTOR'S UPDATE:

- A. MCIT quote updates Ortega is still reviewing information coming in from MCIT. A list of 'exclusions' has been requested and will be reviewed once it is received. More information should be available by the April board meeting.
- **B.** Director review timeline: Ortega will send Antony the current board roster and email addresses for head librarians and PLS staff. Antony will draft a brief questionnaire for staff. Packets will be sent to board/staff in late April/early May.

OTHER: Next board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, April 18 @ 7:00 p.m. (Finance @ 6:30) Exec/Finance Meetings: May 16 @ 6:00 p.m.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:45 p.m. on a motion by Olson, seconded by Shimanski.

Recording Secretary --- Laurie Ortega